Min menu


Latest News [LastPost]

The countdown to "Euro 2020" .. 4 goals that lead Spain to conquer Italy and retain the title

Four days remain until the start of the next edition of the European Nations Cup "Euro 2020", which will be held from June 11 to July 11.

Italy and its Turkish counterpart cut the ribbon of the championship with the opening match, which is scheduled to take place at nine in the evening, Friday, June 11, at the Olympic Stadium in the Italian capital, Rome, in the first group competitions.

And 4 days before the launch of the 16th edition of the European Nations "Euro 2020", in the following report, we review the most prominent numbers and statistics of the tournament.

4 goals scored by the Spanish national team against its Italian counterpart in the final of the Euro 2012 tournament, to set La Roja a record for winning the largest number of goals in the history of the final matches of the tournament.

Spain destroyed Italy with four goals without return in the final match of "Euro 2012", which was held between them on Sunday, July 1, 2012 at the Olympic Stadium in the Ukrainian capital Kiev, where the Matador quartet scored: David Silva, Jordi Alba, Fernando Torres and Juan Mata. .

The Spanish national team, under the leadership of its coach at the time, Vicente del Bosque, achieved a historic achievement after winning the European title for the second time in a row, and for the first time in the history of the tournament, while this title is the third in the history of Spain after 1964 and 2008, equaling the record recorded in the name of the team. The German as the most decorated team in the Euros, knowing that the Germans won the European title in 1972, 1980 and 1996.